|
100 million word corpus of written and spoken language from a wide range of sources, designed to represent a wide cross-section of current British English, both spoken and written. |
|
|
Stories and films collected by the Cornish Audio Visual Archive combined with articles relating to all aspects of Cornish culture in the past and present. |
|
|
Collection of Middle English texts assembled from works contributed by University of Michigan faculty and from texts provided by the Oxford Text Archive, as well as works created specifically for the Corpus. |
|
|
Website of Leeds University project featuring digitised content from the Leeds Archive of Vernacular Culture including material relating to the Survey of English Dialects. |
|
|
Electronic editions of the two major historical dictionaries of the Scots language: the 12-volume Dictionary of the Older Scottish Tongue (DOST)and the 10-volume Scottish National Dictionary (SND). |
|
|
A digital archive of documents published electronically by government and related bodies in the area of education. |
|
|
Web hub for information on language endangerment, with access to resources on language documentation, archives and research projects. |
|
|
A project to support language preservation and documentation around the world. |
|
|
Digital version of Joseph Wright's 19th century dictionary, the most comprehensive dictionary of English dialects ever published. |
|
|
Corpus of British Regional English designed for the analysis of morpho-syntactic variation. |
|
|
Geiriadur-ar-lein (Welsh-English English-Welsh Online Dictionary) |
Online Welsh-English English-Welsh dictionary provided by the University of Lampeter. |
|
Digital version of Jonathon Green's dictionary, the largest historical dictionary of English slang. |
|
|
Electronic version of the 15,000 page print MED offering an enormous database of lexicon and usage for the period 1100-1500. |
|
|
Worldwide virtual library of language resources. |
|
|
Global collaboration of language specialist and native speakers building a publicly accessible online archive of all the world |
|
| School of Scottish Studies Archives | Material collected since 1951, including over 9000 recordings of songs, music, tales, verse, customs, beliefs and oral history. |
|
Corpus of Scottish texts from 1945 to the present day. |
|
|
Recordings of nine urban dialects of English spoken in the British Isles. |
|
|
Corpus of dialect speech from Tyneside in North-East England. |
|
|
Speech samples from native and non-native speakers of English with phonetic transcriptions. |
|
|
Corpus of British regional speech, suitable for training and evaluating speech technology systems or for phonetic study and analysis. |
|
|
Online slang dictionary with definitions provided by contributors. |