You can find a list of freely available eresources in this guide. These have been selected by our experts and are listed by title.
This guide includes websites, full-text databases, abstracting and indexing databases and other reference sources.
The resources listed in this guide can also be found on our interim catalogue.
|
1914-1918 Online International Encyclopedia of the First World War |
An open-source encyclopedia on the First World War, edited and written by more than 1,200 contributors from over 50 countries. Entries can be browsed by theme and by region. |
|
A.S.Pushkin National Library of the Republic of Mordovia - digital library |
A selection of mainly contemporary digitised material from the collections of the National Library of the Republic of Mordovia. |
|
A platform for sharing academic research papers with millions of people across the world for free. |
|
|
Digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and astrophysics. Also covers related subjects such as physics and electrical engineering. Includes references & abstracts from journal articles, monographs, newsletters, technical reports & theses. |
|
|
The long-term objective of this digital library is to collect, catalogue, digitize and provide access to as many publications, as possible, that were published in Afghanistan between 1870 and 1930. |
|
|
Global information on agriculture and allied disciplines. Contains citations to journal articles, book chapters, government publications, technical reports and patents. |
|
|
The International System for Agricultural Science and Technology provides access to bibliographic information on agricultural science and technology. There are some links to the full text where this is available online. |
|
|
Access to scientific journals published by the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń. |
|
|
The Archive provides access to the content of 228 Arabic literary journals, from 23 Arab countries, dating from the early Arab renaissance (al-Nahdah) in the mid-19th century to the end of the 21at century. |
|
|
Includes all of: Messages and Papers of the Presidents. 1789-1929; Public Papers of the Presidents since 1929; Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents 1977-2009; and Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents post-2009. Covers1789 to date. |
|
|
ANNO - Austrian Newspapers Online
|
Browse through digital facsimiles of around 500 Austrian newspapers and magazines from 16th Century to the 1940s. |
|
This database covers over 4000 journals (almost 800 indexed on an ongoing basis) and films which are held at the Royal Anthropological Institute. |
|
|
Provides insight into the social, political, and economic attitudes and values of ordinary citizens across the Arab world. It is the largest repository of publicly available data on the views of men and women in the MENA region. |
|
|
The Arab Image Foundation collects, preserves and studies photographs from the Middle East, North Africa and the Arab diaspora. To date, the collection holds more than 600,000 photographs. |
|
|
This online archive tells the story of the rich, intriguing and complex history of the Arabian Gulf. It contains letters, memos, transcripts, photos and official correspondence from leaders and governments. |
|
|
This digital library currently provides digital access to 17,699 volumes across 10,473 subjects drawn from rich Arabic collections of distinguished research libraries. |
|
|
The free portion of Arcanum's digital collections. Full text Hungarian encyclopaedias, reference works, literary collections. Searchable, annotatable. |
|
|
A large collection of free archaeology books and content published by Archaeopress that can be downloaded as PDFs to users' own devices. |
|
|
Provides access to full text of studies, working papers etc of European Union institutions for all policy areas from 2000. |
|
|
Full text articles from 14 social science and humanities journals courtesy of the African E-Journals Project. |
|
|
Lists Archives held across the UK including some held at the British Library particularly contemporary archives. |
|
|
Open Access Archive of Kurdish Printed Materials: Arşîva Kurd offers numerous Kurdish periodicals and books from 1898 to the present. |
|
|
Explore Artstor's digital library of images, videos, documents, and audio files. |
|
|
A repository of preprints which undergo a moderation process. It was launched in 1991 and currently provides free access to around 1.7 million scholarly articles across the sciences. |
|
|
Links to a range of digitised materials from the Austrian National Library, including newspapers, books, prints and photographs. |
|
British & Irish legislation, court and tribunal decisions including ECJ and ECHR, case and journal citator, law reform papers, UK treaties. (British and Irish Legal Information Institute) |
|
|
Daily news on key issues in Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania and Serbia, plus occasional coverage of Turkey and Greece. |
|
|
Indexes for 150 million freely available publications from around 7000 repositories. Allows for multilingual searches and has a wide range of options for refining searches. |
|
|
Digital BBC News service in Serbian. News and current features from Serbia and the Balkans. |
|
|
Provision of openly licensed textbooks and other OER materials with a broad discipline focus including; business, education, science and mathematics. |
|
|
One of the largest e-collections on Belarus; created by Belarusian authors. Includes materials from partner publishing houses, educational institutions, scientific communities, as well as scientific, popular science and literary works of individual authors. |
|
|
Academic journals published by the Belarusian State University. |
|
|
Indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogues, and articles from over 1,400 periodicals. |
|
|
An online library of books in Kurdish |
|
|
An international collaboration to digitise works recording the Earth's biodiversity. It includes books, journal articles, and archival material. |
|
|
A preprint server for unpublished papers in biology. Papers undergo a basic screening for non-scientific or plagiarised content before being made available. Currently around 70,000 papers available online. |
|
|
Library catalogue covering the majority of the library collections of the University of Oxford, including the Bodleian Libraries, most College and other libraries affiliated to the University. |
|
|
A catalogue of books printed before 1920 which were part of the Bodleian Library's collections before 1988 in all Western languages, including Russian, Hebrew and Greek. |
|
|
Brief biographical and trade details of all those who worked in the English and Welsh book trades up to 1851. |
|
|
A national collection of socio-political cartoons from British newspapers and magazines, containing over 150,000 cartoons. The cataloguing includes subject terms and identifies the people depicted in the cartoons. |
|
|
University of British Columbia project providing access to 24 historical newspapers from the British Columbia dating from 1865 to 1924. |
|
|
Images and data from the British Library Bookbindings database (presently inaccessible online) can be found on Wikimedia Commons. Click here to download a quick guide to find these. |
|
|
The British Library Research Repository is an open access repository for the research produced by staff and research associates of the British Library. |
|
|
The British Library Sound Archive, archived on the website of the online radio NTS, features hundreds of wildlife and world and traditional music sound recordings from our collection. |
|
|
Gives access to 80,000 theatre posters. It includes high resolution images with searchable text of English, Scottish, and Irish playbills made between 1600 and 1902 (mostly 19th century). |
|
|
PDF files containing information relating to the Corpus of British Medieval Library Catalogues. Includes the List of Identifications, which forms an index to identified texts mentioned in documents printed in the Corpus. |
|
|
Details of officers who served in the British Army, Navy and Air Force in the First and Second World Wars. Part of the National Library of Scotland's Digital Gallery. |
|
|
The British Museum Research Repository is an open access repository for the publications and public datasets produced by staff and research associates of the British Museum. |
|
|
100-million-word corpus of written and spoken language from a wide range of sources, designed to represent a wide cross-section of current British English, both spoken and written. |
|
|
This is a subscription site but it offers 3.5 million free access pages covering the period 1720 to circa 1900. |
|
|
Buriatika - Elibrary from the collections of the National Library of the Republic of Buryatia |
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare digitised material from the collections of libraries of the Republic of Buryatia. |
|
Swansea Central Library's newspaper indexing project contains 400,000 entries, mostly from The Cambrian, published in Swansea from 1804 to 1930. The index covers the major part of the 19th century. |
|
|
Abbreviations used for citing legal publications. |
|
|
The national library's catalogues, free access to its online databases. Includes the national bibliography, digitised maps, visual material and sound recordings, also literary archives, the ex libris collection, as well as leaflets and posters of the 1956 Revolution. |
|
|
Category:Goad fire insurance maps of England - Wikimedia Commons |
Goad Fire Insurance maps of England free to download. |
|
This site holds the majority of Ordnance Surveyors Drawings which can be downloaded for free. |
|
|
Online guide to music collections in archives, libraries and museums in the UK and Ireland. |
|
|
A collection of Open Access and behind the paywall ebooks (monographs) and journals on all subjects in arts and humanities and social sciences. |
|
|
The Chartered Institute of Patent Attorneys (CIPA) is the professional and examining body for patent attorneys in the United Kingdom. |
|
|
Produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, this database has information on chemicals, including structures, properties, open-access articles, and commercial producers. |
|
|
This Library of Congress website allows you to search and view American newspaper pages from 1860 -1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690 and the present. |
|
| Chronology of Nineteenth-Century Periodicals in Arabic (1800-1900), A | An attempt to arrange chronologically the nineteenth-century periodicals in Arabic. |
|
Includes catalogue records for Japanese-language printed books and periodicals (post 1868) in the Asian and African Collections of the British Library. |
|
|
Collection of regularly updated health databases from the Cochrane Collaboration which endeavours to better inform health care decision making through evidence-based practice. Includes access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. |
|
|
Handwritten over 1600 years ago, the manuscript contains the Christian Bible in Greek, including the oldest complete copy of the New Testament. The oldest substantial book to survive antiquity. |
|
|
A collaborative project to analyse and compare constitutional texts. You can download chronologies and other visualisations, link to the Constitute Project tool or download the text of constitutions not restricted by copyright law. |
|
|
Database of collections of concert programmes held in European libraries, archives and museums. Some British Library programme collections are fully-indexed here. |
|
|
Gateway to US legislative information provided by the Library of Congress. |
|
|
CORE aggregates content - primarily journal articles - from worldwide higher education and research organisations, and provides a search interface. As of March 2020 CORE contained records of 180 million freely available publications from around 9000 repositories. It is possible to refine results with various parameters including language of publication and journal of publication. |
|
|
Stories and films collected by the Cornish Audio Visual Archive combined with articles relating to all aspects of Cornish culture in the past and present. |
|
|
Collection of Middle English texts assembled from works contributed by University of Michigan faculty and from texts provided by the Oxford Text Archive, as well as works created specifically for the Corpus. |
|
|
3 databases providing access to high quality systematic reviews on health and social care - DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness), NHS Economic Evaluation Database, and Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Database. |
|
|
This project aims to document all forms of intellectual expression, both artistic and cultural, during the time of the revolution, by writing, recording, and collecting stories of the Syrian people. |
|
|
HRCAK is the central portal of Croatian scientific journals. HRCAK offers access to the journals following the Open Access Initiative. |
|
|
Website for the Court of Justice, General Court and Civil Service Tribunal of the European Union providing full text access to European Court Reports from 1954 and a digest of thematically organised case law. |
|
|
Contains articles published in journals in the Russian Federation and some countries of the former Soviet Union written in Russian. Includes articles and works in STM, Arts and Humanities and Social Sciences. |
|
Discover open access theses from nearly 600 universities in 29 European countries. |
|
|
Access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the US Federal Government. |
|
|
Site seeks to provide a way into a wealth of UK government data and to facilitate re-use. |
|
|
Search for works by keyword or DOI |
|
|
Database of works by and about Dutch and some Flemish authors, poets and playwrights from 1550 to the present. Much content is digitised. |
|
|
Millions of digitised texts from Dutch newspapers from, books, magazines and radio bulletins, from the early 17th century to late 20th Century. |
|
|
An online database of scholarly |
|
|
DesignView provides access to the EUIPO database of registered designs along with the databases of other national registries. |
|
|
A comprehensive database of digitised material from over 4,000 German libraries, archives and museums in Germany. Books, newspapers manuscripts, artworks, photographs, sound recordings and films are all covered. |
|
|
Website of Leeds University project featuring digitised content from the Leeds Archive of Vernacular Culture including material relating to the Survey of English Dialects. |
|
|
Searchable database of images of European manuscripts containing polyphonic music from the medieval and early modern periods. |
|
|
Electronic editions of the two major historical dictionaries of the Scots language: the 12-volume Dictionary of the Older Scottish Tongue (DOST) and the 10-volume Scottish National Dictionary (SND). |
|
|
Over 5,000 digitised academic books published in Germany (mostly in German, some in other languages) in the second half of the 20th century. |
|
|
Collection of digitised resources on cultural wealth contained in the Armenian national repositories all over the world |
|
|
A digital archive of documents published electronically by government and related bodies in the area of education. |
|
|
A digital collection of materials published by Ukrainian Diaspora. |
|
|
A multi-disciplinary collection of articles by Ukrainian scholars and scientists published in Ukraine and world-wide. |
|
|
Digital Library of the National Parliamentary Library of Georgia
|
A collection of digitised printed resources in a variety of languages published in Georgia or related to Georgia. The space includes a repository of dissertations presented at Georgian institutions. |
|
Digital Library of the Society for the Spread of Literacy among Georgians |
The archive of published and unpublished materials relating to the members and activities of the late 19th and early 20th century Society for the Spread of Literacy among Georgians. |
|
A collection of digitised photographs from holdings located across Georgia. |
|
|
Digital Repository of the Wroblewski Library of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences |
Digitized holdings (cultural heritage and scholarly sources, old books and periodicals, manuscripts, old postcards, drawings, photographs) of the Wroblewski Library of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences. Also includes the library’s digital bibliographies, catalogues, etc. |
|
Digital library of the National Czech Library containing full texts from bohemical production of 19th - 21st century digitized in project National digital library. |
|
|
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available. |
|
|
Contains open access journals from all countries and in all languages. |
|
|
A collection of Master’s and PhD theses submitted to Azerbaijani institutions in both Azerbaijani and |
|
|
Dnipropetrovsk regional scientific library - Digital library for local history |
A collection of digitised resources on the history of the region. |
|
Dspace at Scientific Library of Ivan Franko National University of Lviv - Digital collection |
Dspace provides easy and open access to all kinds of stored digital content, including datasets, texts, images, MPEG video files, animated images. |
|
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. Comprises research on Lithuanian studies from over 70 countries. |
|
Website of digital images of manuscripts, translations and new scholarly editions of all English legal codes, edicts and treatises produced up until Magna Carta 1215. |
|
|
Over 300 of the world's earliest surviving volumes of printed music, held in the British Library, have been digitised and the content can be browsed in the Royal Holloway's digital repository. |
|
|
A source of information on chemicals manufactured and imported in Europe. It covers hazardous properties, classification, labelling, and information on how to use safely. |
|
|
Full-text access to more than 125,000 titles. Includes significant English-, Welsh- and Gaelic-language titles printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and elsewhere between 1475 and 1700. |
|
|
Full-text access to around 150,000 eighteenth-century titles. Includes significant English-language and non-English-language titles printed in the United Kingdom and former British territories, plus thousands of important works from the Americas. |
|
|
ELDIS is a gateway to development information on the web. It enables access to freely available research from more than 8,000 publishers worldwide. There are 'key issues' guides, and users can find research by country or by topic. |
|
| Electronic Library of Historical Documents | A collection of digitised primary sources related to the Russian Empire in the early 20th century and the Russian Revolution period. |
|
Electronic Periodicals Archive/Database (Elektronikus Periodika Archívum/Adatbázis, EPA) |
Over 5000 periodical titles, either archived in full-text html and/or pdf versions, or linked to publisher's archives (those may be behind paywalls). |
|
Information on documents from the collections of 80 Lithuanian libraries. (Lithuanian books, books in foreign languages, printed music, maps, periodicals and continuing publications, audio CDs and e-resources.) |
|
|
An online repository of doctoral theses accepted in Armenia broken down by subject. |
|
|
Database of periodicals available online. Availability of full text indicated by a 'traffic light' symbol (wholly free, partly free, subscription only). |
|
|
Leading e-library of scientific and scholarly periodicals in Russian. Contains abstracts and full texts of more than 38Mn academic publications and patents, including more than 5,600 Russian journals in STM, Arts and Humanities and Social Sciences. |
|
|
A digital library, repository and archive for the preservation of scientific and literary works of Ukrainian and foreign authors. |
|
|
A digital library, repository and archive for the preservation of scientific and literary works of Ukrainian and foreign authors. |
|
|
ELTE Digital Institutional Repository (ELTE Digitális Intézményi Tudástár, EDIT) |
The digital repository of the Loránd Eötvös University, Budapest. All subjects, mostly full text open access; searchable by author, title, subject and date. |
|
This encyclopedia aims to document all 1.9M living species known to science. Compiled from existing databases it includes text, references, video, sound, images, and graphics. |
|
| Endangered Archives Programme | Look at digitised collections items from around the world through our Endangered Archive Programme (EAP). The Endangered Archives Programme (EAP) facilitates the digitisation of archives around the world that are in danger of destruction, neglect or physical deterioration. |
|
Web hub for information on language endangerment, with access to resources on language documentation, archives and research projects. |
|
|
A project to support language preservation and documentation around the world. |
|
| English Broadside Ballads Archive | Digitised broadside ballads from Libraries across the world, including prominent ballad collections from the British Library: Roxburghe, Huth, Bagford, and more. |
|
Digital version of Joseph Wright's 19th century dictionary, the most comprehensive dictionary of English dialects ever published. |
|
| English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) - Print and Probability | Search interface of the records on the English Short Title Catalogue. The ESTC describes printed items published before 1800 in the British Isles, in British colonies, or in the English Language elsewhere. |
|
The largest digitised cultural portal in Lithuania. Created by Lithuanian libraries and archives. Includes digitised books, periodicals, documents, cultural heritage objects, sound recordings, sheet music, maps. |
|
|
A collection of digitised newspapers and magazines produced in Azerbaijan pre-1945 in Turkic languages and Russian |
|
|
Digitised printed works from the 15th to 20th centuries from Swiss libraries. Works covered range from books and maps to illustrated materials. |
|
|
eSearch plus contains comprehensive information on trademarks, designs, owners, representatives and bulletins. |
|
|
Espacenet offers free access to more than 150 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1782 to today. |
|
|
Access to European Union law updated daily: Official Journal, treaties, full text legislation and preparatory acts, decisions of the ECJ and references to national case-law concerning EU law. |
|
|
The official website of the European Union, offering access to EU law & publications. |
|
|
A free-to-access online digital archive of full-text, peer-reviewed publications from biomedical and life sciences research. |
|
| European Database of Libraries, The | The database contains 30,000 subject specialist librarians in the UK and continental Europe. |
|
The European Patent Office (EPO) offers inventors a uniform application procedure which enables them to seek patent protection in up to 40 European countries. |
|
|
Information on EU activities: websites; documents from the EU and other international organisations, national governments, think tanks, and pressure groups; news sources; and references to journal articles and monographs. |
|
| Europeana | Provides access to millions of items from providing institutions across Europe. Discover artworks, books, music, and videos on art, newspapers, archaeology, fashion, science, sport, and much more. |
|
Provides access to newspapers from 20 European countries, dating from 1618 to 1996. |
|
Access to several thousand newspaper titles aggregated from the collections of all institutions providing data to FBC. |
|
|
Contains Russian literary texts, bibliographies, scholarly research on Russian literature. The content is presented in electronic publications (ENI), each of which is dedicated to a separate author (Pushkin, Lermontov, ...), genre (epics, songs, ...) or work. |
|
|
The catalogue of the European Commission libraries connects you to data, information and research on EU integration and policies, law, economics, politics, international relations and more. |
|
|
Database inventory of print collections of foreign legal materials in UK libraries providing shelf marks for official gazettes, session laws, court reports and other primary legal sources. (Institute of Advanced Legal Studies) |
|
|
Bibliographic database of important multilateral treaties 1856. |
|
| Flickr | Access 1 million images of items from our collection on Flickr. |
|
A database of online, digitised and open-access resources for original research on the history of Ukraine. |
|
|
Corpus of British Regional English designed for the analysis of morpho-syntactic variation. |
|
The digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, hosts numerous newspaper titles from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Titles currently include Le Figaro (1830-1942), Le Temps (1861-1935), La Croix (1883-1944), L'Humanité (1904-1944), La Presse (1836-1858), and Le Journal des débats (1814-1912). |
|
|
Geiriadur-ar-lein (Welsh-English English-Welsh Online Dictionary) |
Online Welsh-English English-Welsh dictionary provided by the University of Lampeter. |
|
A database provided by the World Health Organisation to improve access to medical journal articles published in low-income and middle-income countries. Many of the articles are open-access and directly linked. |
|
| Globes - A 3D model collection by British Library (@britishlibrary) - Sketchfab | Free access to a small selection of the British Library's miniature globes. |
| Google Books | Use this filtered search to access over 700,000 digitised books from our collection on Google Books. |
|
Main UK Government web portal, providing information and hosting the corporate websites of most departments and agencies. Gives access to policy information and publications, including statistics and consultations. |
|
|
Govinfo provides long term public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies |
|
|
Database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. 1984 to date. |
|
|
Digital version of Jonathon Green's dictionary, the largest historical dictionary of English slang. |
| HathiTrust Digital Library | Provides free access to millions of digitised books and publications. |
| Health Library & Information Directory | A comprehensive directory of health libraries and information services across the United Kingdom. Sponsored by the NHS & CILIP includes over 500 medical libraries & 1684 contacts in the UK. |
|
Offers evidence to support those interested in strengthening or reforming health systems or in how to get cost-effective programmes, services and drugs to those who need them. Free access, but registration is required. |
|
| Heritage of the Printed Book (HPB) database | Steadily growing collection of files of catalogue records from major European and North American research libraries covering items of European printing of the hand-press period (c.1455-c.1830) integrated into one file. This makes it possible for information to be retrieved in one single search across all files. As the digitisation of collections in contributing libraries progresses, more and more catalogue records point to digital presentations of the early printed book. |
|
Campaign to promote Dutch cultural heritage, gathered from many heritage collections. |
|
|
This database, produced by a consortium of physics laboratories, covers journal articles, conference proceedings, and preprints. It allows searching by specific long-running physics experimental projects. |
|
|
Full text publications produced by the High School of Economics (Moscow) in Russian and English. |
|
|
The history of parliament from 1386-1832. Includes introductory essays, biographical entries for members of parliament and illustrations. |
|
|
An online archive of material evidence of Ottoman Armenian communities, including photographs, |
|
|
Judgments, decisions, communicated cases, advisory opinions, legal summaries, reports and resolutions from the European Court of Human Rights, European Commission of Human Rights, and the Committee of Ministers. |
|
|
Hungarian Electronic Library (Magyar Elektronikus Könyvtár, MEK) |
The largest textual repository of Hungarian works, from early printed books to contemporary publications. Full-text search and thematic browsing; public domain and licensed content. |
|
Free, full text access to content from public collections, including visual material, books and journals, archival documents, maps and folk music. Also hosts the 'Budapest Time Machine', with searchable multi-layered maps, linked databases and historic photographs. |
|
Works published by staff of the Ianka Kupala Grodno State University. |
|
|
Provides access to the International Labour Organization's database of labour statistics. |
|
|
Find and buy images from our unique collections on our images online site. |
|
|
A wide variety of international financial and economic statistical Information including; International Finance Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP), Direction of Trade Statistics (DTS) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS). |
|
|
Out-of-copyright newspapers spanning the 18th, 19th and early 20th centuries. The collection’s core titles are from Moscow and St. Petersburg, complemented by regional newspapers across the vast Russian Empire. |
|
|
The international database of 15th-century European printing. This records nearly every item printed from movable type before 1501, but not material printed entirely from woodblocks or engraved plates. |
|
|
Contains all the animal, plant, and virus names data found within the Thomson Scientific BIOSIS literature databases. |
|
|
The INIS Repository is a bibliographic and full-text database covering nuclear physics and the peaceful uses of nuclear technology, provided by the International Atomic Energy Authority. |
|
|
ING is the renowned research institute for Dutch history and culture. Part of the Royal Acadamy of Sciences (KNAW). |
|
|
Full text publications produced by the Institute of Russian History (Moscow). |
|
|
Institue of World literature (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow) - Elibrary |
Full text publications produced by the Institute of World Literature (Moscow) and works written by academics associated with the Institute. |
|
Institute for International economic and political studies (Russian academy of Sciences, Moscow) |
Full text publications produced by the Institute for International economic and political studies (Moscow). |
|
Institute for Research in Slavic and Balkans Studies (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow) |
Full text publications produced by the Institute for Research in Slavic and Balkans Studies (Moscow). |
|
Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology (Russian academy of Sciences, Moscow) |
Full text publications and datasets produced by the Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology (Moscow). |
|
Institute of Russian Language (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow) - datasets and databases |
Datasets produced and created by researchers from the Institute of Russian Language (Moscow). |
|
Full text publications produced by the Institute of Russian Language (Moscow). |
|
|
Full text publications produced by the Institute of Russian Literature (St Petersburg). |
|
|
Full text publications produced by INION RAN (Moscow) and bibliographies on sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. |
|
|
The official government body responsible for Intellectual Property (IP) rights in the UK. Provides UK national patent, trademark and registered design information and application forms, fees and general IP information. |
|
|
This website, containing thousands of events, biographies, highlights, places and primary documents, traces the history of modern Palestine, from the end of the Ottoman era to the present. |
|
|
InterAlia, a peer-reviewed scholarly journal for queer theory, is open to submissions from a wide range of fields, written in English, Spanish or Polish. |
|
|
International Court of Justice (Case documentation and website) |
Judgments, opinions and documentation pertaining to Contentious Cases and Advisory Proceedings at the International Court of Justice. |
|
International Criminal Court (Case documentation and website) |
Cases, reports and legal texts of the International Criminal Court. |
|
An independent, non-profit, multinational organisation, which works through field-based analysis and high-floor advocacy to prevent and resolve deadly conflict. It produces a series of in-depth reports on areas of conflict all over the world. |
|
|
Explore manuscripts, paintings, textiles and artefacts from the Eastern Silk Roads, digitised as part of the International Dunhuang Programme. |
|
|
Covers the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. Contains bibliographic references and full-text documents of conventional and non-conventional literature. |
|
|
Online archive of the International Times; access to issues of the International Times published in 1966-1980; 1982; 1986 and 1994. |
|
|
Provides free access to older and out-of-copyright digitised material. |
|
|
A selection of Belarusian material collected by Belarusian community in Lithuania in the interwar period |
|
|
Recordings of nine urban dialects of English spoken in the British Isles. |
|
Comprehensive directory of useful websites providing information about Japan. |
|
|
Full-text database of Academic journals published by Departments and Institutes of the Academy of Sciences of Ukraine. |
|
|
Access to full contents of journals published or co-published by committees and institutes of PAS and Beauro of Science Promotion at PAS. |
|
| JSTOR | Anyone can sign up for a free Jstor account. Creating an account gives access to 100 free articles per month from their range of journal articles, books, images and primary sources in 75 disciplines. |
|
Karelian Research Centre of Russian Academy of Sciences - repository |
Works published by staff of the Karelia Research Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences. |
| Karlsruher Virtueller Katalog (KVK) | Book search interface for more than hundreds of million books and serials in library and book trade catalogues worldwide. It is useful for searching for digital surrogates that are freely available online. |
|
Collection of over 55,000 digitised items in different formats (books, newspapers, journals, audio books, videos, radio programmes, music recordings, etc.) from Belarus, in Belarusian and about Belarus. Includes materials published by Belarusian communities abroad. |
|
Provides access to word searchable facsimiles of La Gazette de Lausanne, the Swiss newspaper, and its predecessors, from 1798 to 1998. |
|
|
The digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, hosts numerous newspaper titles from the 19th and early 20th centuries. |
|
|
An organization working to support individuals who have found themselves in difficult situations due to psychosexual orientation or gender identity, and those who have or are experiencing discrimination and violence for these reasons. |
|
|
A digital edition of Le Journal de Genève (1826 - 1998), the French-language daily paper, published in Geneva. |
|
|
Provides access to word searchable facsimiles of the complete collection of Le Nouveau Quotidien, the Swiss daily paper, from 1991 to 1998. |
|
|
Access to the forerunners of the Swiss newspaper Le Temps: Journal de Genève (1826-1998), Gazette de Lausanne (1798-1998) and the Nouveau Quotidien (1991-1998). |
|
|
Legal research papers, ejournals and conference proceedings. (Social Sciences Research Network) |
|
|
English, Welsh, Scottish, Irish, Northern Ireland and United Kingdom legislation. (UK National Archives) |
|
|
A digital library, repository and archive for the preservation of scientific and literary works of Russian and foreign authors. |
|
|
A collection of rare and contemporary material from collections of six libraries of the Udmurt Republic. |
|
| Library Hub Discover | Union catalogue of books, periodicals and e-resources held in academic and research libraries in the UK and Ireland. |
|
A small collection of manuscripts and rare early printed books from the collections of the V.I. Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine. |
|
|
Library of Ukrainian Literature (Biblioteka Ukrains'koi Literatury) |
A collection of books by classical and contemporary Ukrainian authors and translations of foreign authors in Ukrainian. |
|
National aggregated open access repository. Includes bachelor and master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries, journals, books, proceedings, working papers, empirical data. Provides links to virtual libraries of academic institutions in Lithuania. |
|
|
Lithuanian Data Archive for Social Sciences and Humanities (LiDA) |
Holds collections of social science and humanities data deposited by Lithuanian science and higher education institutions as well as state institutions. Provides access to more than 600 data and research resources. |
|
An online searchable corpus of classical Malay texts, now comprising 165 texts and 5.8 million words, including 140,000 verses, compiled by Ian Proudfoot of the Australian National University. |
|
|
A collection of digitised manuscripts and rare books from Central Asia and relating largely to Islamic traditions and history. |
|
|
This digital library's site consolidates the ancient written and documentary legacy (medieval and early modern manuscripts, incunabula, and early printed books up to circa 1800) of European civilization. |
|
|
Database that brings together catalogues from a great number of maritime museums in the Netherlands, including images. |
|
|
A collaborative digitisation and discovery organisation committed to providing open access resources in the history of healthcare and the health sciences. |
|
|
A collection of digitised reports related to disease, public health and medical research between around 1850 to 1950 from the National Library of Scotland's India Papers collection. This resource provides an entry into the history of disease and its prevention in 19th and 20th-century British India, including veterinary medicine and animal husbandry. |
|
|
Electronic version of the 15,000-page print MED offering an enormous database of lexicon and usage for the period 1100-1500. |
|
|
A collection of digitised resources about the history and culture of Tatarstan and the Tatars |
|
|
The MOLA Research Repository is an open access repository for the research produced by staff and research associates of MOLA (Museum of London Archaeology). |
|
| Museum Data Service | A free service that aims to connect and share all the object records across all UK museums, large and small. |
|
N.G.Domozhakov National Library of the Republic of Khakassia |
A collection of digitised resources in the Khakas language and on the history of Khakassia. |
| National Archives Discovery | Holds more than 37 million descriptions of records held by The National Archives and more than 3,500 archives across the country. Includes records for some archives and manuscripts held at the British Library. |
|
A non-profit organization working to strengthen & expand democracy worldwide, publishes reports on developments in political processes in countries all over the world including Indonesia. |
|
|
National Digital Library (Russia) - curated collections and artefacts |
Portal and information system that contains curated collections and artefacts. |
|
Portal and information system that contains information on and collections of digitised serials, periodicals. |
|
|
Portal and information system that contains information on and collections of visual materials. |
|
|
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare, digitised material from the collections of libraries of the Republic of Bashkortostan. |
|
|
Details of the national curriculum in primary and secondary schools in England. Includes programmes of study, level descriptions, assessment and teaching requirements. |
|
|
National Library of Azerbaijan - Digital collections (databases) |
Heavily curated collections on a wide variety of topics that contain digitised articles, monographs and official publications |
|
A collection of documents from the collections of the National Library of Belarus. Includes monographs, thesis, abstracts, visual materials. Some but not all items are in the public domain. |
|
|
National Library of Kazakhstan's "World of Mukhtar Auezov", The |
A collection of articles and digitised works relating to the literary production and impact of the 20th |
|
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare, digitised material from the National Library of Adygea Republic. |
|
|
National Library of the Chuvash Republic - multimedia electronic publications |
A small collection of electronic publications produced by the National Library of the Chuvash Republic. |
|
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare, digitised material from the collections of libraries of the Republic of Ingushetia. |
|
|
National Library of the Republic of Karelia -digital resources |
A selection of digitised collections from the National Library of the Republic of Karelia. Contains a collection of digitised manuscripts in Church Slavonic and Old Russian. |
|
National Library of the Republic of Tyva - Opening the Past Digital collection |
A small collection of digitised rare Tyva periodicals. |
|
National Library of Uzbekistan - Database of Rare books and manuscripts |
The Database contains full-text digital versions of books and manuscripts. Free access is provided to 15% of the whole resource. |
|
National Library of Uzbekistan - Digital archive of national periodical |
The electronic archive of the National Periodical Press contains full-text digital versions of newspapers published on the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan between 1935 and 2024. |
|
The National Museums Scotland Research Repository is an open access repository for the research produced by staff and research associates of National Museums Scotland. |
|
|
The collected datasets of the National Statistical Committee of the Kyrgyz Republic, including data on a broad range of socio-economic indicators. |
|
|
The National Trust Research Repository is an open access repository for the research outputs produced by staff, either individually or in collaboration with research associates of the National Trust. |
|
|
Newcastle Electronic Corpus of Tyneside English (NECTE), The |
Corpus of dialect speech from Tyneside in North-East England. |
|
Digitised newspapers published from 1831 to 1989. Includes The Straits Times 1845-1989 and details of the Nat. Lib. of Singapore’s microfilmed newspapers. |
|
|
Six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers, including Northern Star (1838-1852) and The Leader (1850-1859). Contains extensive commentary on each title as well as the project's editorial process. |
|
|
Free access to the most detailed and up-to-date UK labour market statistics from official sources. |
|
|
A bibliographic database of low- and intermediate-energy nuclear physics, includes journals, conference proceedings, laboratory reports, theses, preprints, and more, covering over 100 years of research. |
|
Treasures of Ukraine: a digital collection of books, newspapers, journals and magazines from the collections of the Odesa National Scientific Library. Not all listed material has been digitised yet. |
|
|
Official Web Site Locator for the United Nations System of Organisations |
Provides links to websites of United Nations Organizations arranged alphabetically and by category (programmes, specialised agencies, autonomous organizations and inter-agency bodies). |
| Old Maps Online | Provides access to digital images of historic maps, including some from the British Library's collection. |
| Open Edition | Provides Open Access books and journals across a range of disciplines. |
|
Worldwide virtual library of language resources. |
|
|
The repository makes available open access versions of the Central European University community's research output. |
|
| Open University - list of free eresources | A collection of freely available eresources listed by The Open University. |
|
A guide to the citation of legal sources. (Oxford University Law Faculty). |
|
Since the beginning of the Israeli invasion of Lebanon in June 1982, this institute has chronicled daily political and military events. The day-to-day summaries are based on Palestinian, Arab, Israeli and international sources. |
|
|
This platform seeks to combine emerging technologies for mapping and immersive storytelling to make searchable a uniquely detailed set of historic maps from the period of the British Mandate of Palestine. |
|
|
This portal, filled with fact-based historical accounts, biographies, events, and undiscovered stories strives to bring forward stories of resistance, persistence, and hope. |
|
|
The Palestinian Museum Digital Archive illuminates over 200 years of the Palestinian narrative for posterity with a collection nearing 70,000 endangered objects ranging from photographs and documents to artworks and posters. |
|
|
A project to digitize, index, catalog, preserve, and provide access to an archival collection of around 1,000 hours of testimonies with first generation Palestinians and other Palestinian communities in Lebanon. |
|
|
Memory and Justice – a scholarly journal is dedicated to contemporary history. It is edited by the Historical Research Office of the Institute of National Remembrance (IPN). |
|
|
More than one million pages of digitised New Zealand newspapers, journals magazines and more. The collection covers 1840 to 1915 and includes publications from all regions of New Zealand. |
|
|
Parallel Parliament delivers integrated data from Parliament, Government and Legislative sources. It covers Hansard, Questions, Select Committees, Commons Research and more. Available from 2017. |
|
|
An online database of parliamentary rules, containing the formal rules of procedure for various parliaments over time. Currently covers the UK House of Commons (1811-2019, the Dáil (1922-2020) and he Dutch Tweede Kamer (1815-1919). |
|
|
A free resource with over 600 data points provided directly by national parliaments on their structure, composition, working methods and activities. |
|
|
PATENTSCOPE is a global patent database and search system developed and maintained by the World Intellectual Property Organization. |
|
|
Peer-reviewed & Open Access journal publishing primary research and reviews in biology, life sciences, environmental sciences, and medicine. |
|
|
Performing Arts in Colonial American Newspapers 1690-1783, The
|
Database of references to music, poetry (lyrics), dance, and theatre in 18th-century American newspapers, including those in the French and German languages.
|
|
A peer-reviewed bilingual (Polish-English) academic journal (yearbook) that publishes scientific papers in English and Polish on all aspects related to Polish-Jewish relations in the twentieth century. |
|
|
A digital library offering digitized content such as books, magazines, graphics, maps, music, flyers, and manuscripts sourced from the collections of the National Library of Poland and collaborating institutions. |
|
|
This bibliography contains materials primarily by Polish authors for the years 2004-2019. |
|
|
Portal Czasopism Naukowych UJ/Jagiellonian University scientific journals portal |
Access to the full content of over 80 periodicals and magazines published in collaboration with various academic institutions, including higher education institutions, and nationwide scientific societies from across Poland. |
|
The portal of knowledge of the Croatian Lexicographic Institute includes Croatian encyclopaedia and biographical lexicon. |
|
|
Access to Adam Mickiewicz University's electronic journals. All journals hosted on the PRESSto platform are Open Access. |
|
|
A library of over 60,000 free eBooks (mostly literary works published before 1924). |
|
|
A growing collection of diaries and other primary sources digitised from publications and archival sources. This community and crowdsourcing project contains 2,727 diaries of which ca 700 published for the first time. |
|
|
The Public Books Database provides a useful guide to the hundreds of books which have been made open access by university presses, primarily, although not exclusively, in the US. |
|
|
New publications of the Publishing House "Akademperiodyka". |
|
|
Over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. It includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. |
|
|
A comprehensive and balanced selection of psychological resources from a growing number of international databases with a European focus. Covers the needs of academic and professional psychologists. |
| Qatar Digital Library | This digital library covers the cultural and historical heritage of the Gulf and wider region. It includes archives, maps, manuscripts, sound recordings, photographs and more, with contextualised explanatory notes and links, in English and Arabic. |
|
Free access to a searchable database containing the full text of all minutes and proceedings of Scottish Parliaments from 1235-1707. |
|
|
Database of people repressed in 1920s-1980s in the territories of modern Ukraine; digitised monographs published by this project; digital version of the journal Z Arkhiviv VUChK-GPU-NRVD-KGB. |
|
|
The digital repository of the Library of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. |
|
|
An online catalogue providing details of music manuscripts held by libraries and archives across the world. Its principal focus is material dating from before 1800. |
|
|
Global collaboration of language specialist and native speakers building a publicly accessible online archive of all the world |
|
|
A joint project of the National Library of Scotland and the British Library, this free interactive mapping tool allows searching and viewing of the 18th-century manuscript treasure. |
|
|
The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew Research Repository is an open access repository for the research produced by staff and research associates of RBG Kew. |
|
|
Russia Beyond Russia: The André Savine Digital Library on the Internet Archive |
The André Savine Digital Library on its own platform ceased in late 2023, but digitised material is available via the Internet Archive. |
|
A wide range of digitised periodicals, monographs, primary sources, manuscripts, curated collections, thesis, grey literature, early printed books, maps, music scores and other formats. |
|
|
A collection of documents and materials on national and world history. Contains publications on genealogy and heraldry, the history of military affairs, sources on the history, ethnography and geography of Russia. |
|
A collection of digitised resources in the Mari language and on the Republic of Mari El. |
|
|
A collection of research articles on structural racism published in SAGE Journals. Other topics include police violence and the Black experience. |
|
| School of Scottish Studies Archives | Material collected since 1951, including over 9000 recordings of songs, music, tales, verse, customs, beliefs and oral history. |
|
A gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. |
|
|
Scientific Library of the National University Kyiv-Mohyla Academy |
A collection of digitised materials held in the Scientific Library of the National University Kyiv-Mohyla Academy. |
|
Bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the US Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies. Includes DOE publicly available citations from 1948 to date. |
|
|
Lists the names, trades and addresses of people involved in printing in Scotland up to 1850, including printers, publishers, booksellers, bookbinders, printmakers, stationers, and papermakers. |
|
|
Corpus of Scottish texts from 1945 to the present day. |
|
|
Helps people locate Parliamentary papers, legislation, briefing papers, debates, Parliamentary questions, and statements. |
|
|
A portal for culture and art, established in 2003; developed by SEEcult.org, a nongovernmental, non-profit organization based in Belgrade. |
|
|
Digitised publications include Yearbook, Slovenian Biographical Lexicon, Slovenian biography and dictionaries of standard and specialised Slovenian language. |
|
|
Combines three Slovene biographical lexicons: Slovenian biographical lexicon (1925-1991), Marine Slovenian biographical lexicon (1974-1994) and New Slovenian biographical lexicon. |
|
|
The British Library on Soundcloud: A selection of 1000+ spoken word, wildlife and music recordings, held at the Library, including the podcast series ‘Classical Music at the British Library’ |
|
|
An English-language translation of Ming reign chronicles (14th-17th Centuries) references to Southeast Asia by Geoff Wade, Asia Research Institute, National University of Singapore. |
|
|
Speech samples from native and non-native speakers of English with phonetic transcriptions. |
|
|
Corpus of British regional speech, suitable for training and evaluating speech technology systems or for phonetic study and analysis. |
|
|
More than 5,000 websites and 50TB of data of Ukrainian cultural institutions have been archived, since the invasion, to prevent these sites from going offline. Includes national archives, local museums and much more. |
|
|
A National Digital Archives service presenting over 55M scans and descriptions of archive materials in the Polish archives. |
|
Search and browse more than 1800 Hungarian journals, 2.5 million articles. 30% of articles also available in full text version. Links to journal websites or the Hungarian Periodicals Archive. |
|
|
A collection of digitised materials from the public libraries in Crimea. |
|
|
Searchable images of this newspaper from its first issue in July 1854 until 2005. |
|
|
The Chartered Institute of Trade Mark Attorneys (CITMA) is the British professional body for trademark attorneys. |
|
|
A collection of digitised texts and publications (not always full sets) focused Russia literature with strong content of émigré Russian literature produced outside Soviet Russia and the USSR |
|
|
TMview contains information on trademark applications and registrations from all EU national IP offices, the EUIPO and also many IP offices from outside the EU. |
|
|
Interactive system which enables importers and exporters to look up commodity codes for goods, check if there is duty or VAT to pay and find out about duty reliefs. |
|
|
A website designed to identify the best evidence for answering clinical questions. The website draws on many free information resources and makes this content searchable via a single mechanism. |
|
|
Australian books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more. Includes historic Australian newspaper pages from 1803 -1954. |
|
|
A research project reconnecting a rich archive of early sound recordings of Oceanic cultures with the communities from which they originate. The website showcases recordings and research undertaken between 2019 -2022. |
|
|
A collection of books in various languages about the history of the historical region of Turkestan, the Turkic peoples, and the minority groups of the Soviet Union. |
|
A small collection of resources held at Library of the University of California, Los Angeles |
|
|
The UK Medical Heritage Library is making the 19th century history of medicine freely available to all. |
|
|
Ukrainian Digital Library (Ukrains'ka elektronna biblioteka) |
A collection of books by classical and contemporary Ukrainian authors. |
|
Digitised collection of materials held at the V.I. Vernadsky Ukrainian National Library. |
|
|
The national database of all Master's and doctoral theses accepted by Turkish universities, including PDF copies of most theses. |
|
|
Global and internationally comparable statistics on education. |
|
|
Compilation of international demographic statistics prepared by the Statistics Division of the United Nations and providing information on 229 countries and areas of the world. (From 1948) |
|
|
Provides access to UN-produced materials in digital format free of charge |
|
|
Provides access to the full text of United Nations Parliamentary documentation and official records from 1992 and resolutions from 1946 to the present. |
|
|
Includes full text of the UN Treaty Series, Dec. 1946-, and of the earlier League of Nations Treaty Series, July 1920-Oct.1944 |
|
|
United search information system of libraries in the Sakha Republic (Yakutia) |
A union catalogue that searches across libraries in the Sakha Republic. Contains a significant number of digitised and OA content including 19-early 20th century local newspapers and contemporary monographs. |
| Universal Short Title Catalogue | Collective database of books published in Europe between the invention of printing and the end of the 16th century. |
|
The Digital Library offers access to periodicals, antiquarian prints, musical compositions, manuscripts, and monographs. |
|
|
The University of Silesia journals portal. The majority of content is Open Access. |
|
|
Online slang dictionary with definitions provided by contributors. |
|
|
The United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) is the federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks. |
|
|
Official website for searching for US government information. Provides links to the Executive, Legislative and Judicial branches of the federal government, a search engine, and facilities for browsing by subject. |
|
V.G.Korolenko Kharkiv State Scientific Library - Local History Digital Library |
Digitised editions and publications about the region held by the library. Includes memories of local historians from the archive of the "Kraieznavets" club, as well as articles by modern researchers of local history. |
|
V.I.Vernadsky Ukrainian National Library - digital repository |
Works published by staff of the V.I.Vernadsky Ukrainian National Library and journals published by the library. |
|
USA Online resource library for gender-based violence and post-traumatic stress disorders. |
|
|
A complete high-quality digitisation of the Society's flagship series of engravings of ancient monuments and artefacts, originally published from 1718-1906. |
|
|
Thousands of digitized images of texts, maps and art objects and digital copies of documents, rare books and manuscripts from the collections of cultural and scientific heritage owned by Vilnius University Library. |
|
|
Institutional repository of the Vilnius University. Includes publications of Vilnius University scholars, dissertations, theses, metadata. |
|
A selection of 19th-, 20th- and 21st-century Welsh and Wales-related journals held at The National Library of Wales and partner institutions. Includes humanities, social sciences, science and technology titles. |
|
|
Archive of over 100 titles from Wales, covering 1800 to 1919. From the National Library of Wales. |
|
|
A bi-lingual database that describes a collection of Arabic manuscripts in southern Mauritania (Boutilimit). Subsequently, also used to compile a union catalogue of other West African collections, including manuscript libraries in West Africa, Europe and the U.S.A. |
|
|
|
Users can make Freedom of Information requests through this site, and search for information others have requested. |
|
Contains once-secret documents from governments all across the globe, uncovering new sources and providing fresh insights into the history of international relations and diplomacy. |
|
|
Database of trademarks, appellations of origin, state emblems,etc. |
|
|
A one stop shop offering access to a range of datasets, including development indicators, international debt statistics, and data on education, health, and poverty. |
|
|
The D&R site contains final and official documents and reports from 1946 through the present, including: Board documents, Country focus (priorities for lending), Economic and sector work (in-depth background studies), Project documents (loan/credit related), and publications and research. 1946- |
|
|
The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. |
|
|
WIPO is the global forum for intellectual property services, policy, information and cooperation. They are a self-funding agency of the United Nations, with 188 member states. |
|
|
Over 100,000 searchable and browsable documents of the World Trade Organization, including the legal texts of the WTO agreements dating back to 1995, updated daily. Selected material is available for the period 1986 to 1994. |
|
|
Union catalogue created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions in more than 80 countries worldwide. |
|
|
More than 1200 legal databases from over 120 jurisdictions: legislation, case law, law reform reports, treaties and other resources. (World Legal Information Institute) |
|
A collection of digitised materials held in the Scientific Library of the Yaroslav Mudry Ukrainian National Library. |
|
A bibliographic database with records of articles and books covering all mathematical subject, from FIZ-Karlsruhe, the European Mathematical Society, and the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities. |
|
|
Union catalogue of periodicals published in Germany and Austria from 1500 to the present day. Links to digitised content where available. |
|
| Zenodo | A general-purpose open repository which allows researchers to deposit research papers, data sets, research software, reports, and any other research-related digital artefacts. |
|
Digital archives of the most popular and influential Russian literary magazines and 'tick journals'. |