|
Daily news on key issues in Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania and Serbia, plus occasional coverage of Turkey and Greece. |
|
|
A collection of OA and behind the paywall ebooks (monographs) and journals on all subjects in arts and humanities and social sciences. |
|
|
Database of works by and about Dutch and some Flemish authors, poets and playwrights from 1550 to the present. Much content is digitised. |
|
|
Millions of digitised texts from Dutch newspapers from, books, magazines and radiobulletins, from the early 17th century to late 20th Century. |
|
|
Database of periodicals available online. Availability of full text indicated by a 'traffic light' symbol (wholly free, partly free, subscription only). |
|
|
An organization working to support individuals who have found themselves in difficult situations due to psychosexual orientation or gender identity, and those who have or are experiencing discrimination and violence for these reasons. |
|
|
A small collection of manuscripts and rare early printed books from the collections of the V.I.Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine. |
|
|
This digital library's site consolidates the ancient written and documentary legacy (medieval and early modern manuscripts, incunabula, and early printed books up to circa 1800) of European civilization. |
|
|
The repository makes available open access versions of the Central European University community's research output. |
|
|
A growing collection of diaries and other primary sources digitised from publications and archival sources. This community and crowdsourcing project contains 2,727 diaries of which ca 700 published for the first time. |
|
|
New publications of the Publishing House "Akademperiodyka". |
|
|
Database of people repressed in 1920s-1980s in the territories of modern Ukraine; digitised monographs published by this project; digital version of the journal Z Arkhiviv VUChK-GPU-NRVD-KGB. |
|
|
A portal for culture and art, established in 2003; developed by SEEcult.org, a nongovernmental, non-profit organization based in Belgrade. |
|
|
A collection of digitised texts and publications (not always full sets) focused Russia literature with strong content of émigré Russian literature produced outside Soviet Russia and the USSR |
|
|
The portal of knowledge of the Croatian Lexicographic Institute includes Croatian encyclopaedia and biographical lexicon. |
|
|
Union catalogue of periodicals published in Germany and Austria from 1500 to the present day. Links to digitised content where available. |
|
Collection of digitised resources on cultural wealth contained in the Armenian national repositories all over the world |
|
|
An online repository of doctoral theses accepted |
|
|
An online archive of material evidence of Ottoman Armenian communities, including photographs, |
|
|
A small collection of resoruces held at Library of the University of California, Los Angeles. |
|
Links to a range of digitised materials from the Austrian National Library, including newspapers, books, prints and photographs. |
|
A collection of Masters and PhD theses submitted to Azerbaijani institutions in both Azerbaijani and Russian. |
|
|
A collection of digitised newspapers and magazines produced in Azerbaijan pre-1945 in Turkic languages and Russian. |
|
|
National Library of Azerbaijan - Digital collections (databases) |
Heavily curated collections on a wide variety of topics that contain digitised articles, monographs and official publications. |
|
One of the largest e-collections on Belarus; created by Belarusian authors. Includes materials from partner publishing houses, educational institutions, scientific communities, as well as scientific, popular science and literary works of individual authors. |
|
|
Academic journals published by the Belarusian State University. |
|
|
A digital library, repository and archive for the preservation of scientific and literary works of Ukrainian and foreign authors. |
|
|
Works published by staff of the Ianka Kupala Grodno State University. |
|
|
A selection of Belarusian material collected by Belarusian community in Lithuania in the interwar period |
|
|
Collection of over 55,000 digitised items in different formats (books, newspapers, journals, audio books, videos, radio programmes, music recordings, etc.) from Belarus, in Belarusian and about Belarus. Includes materials published by Belarusian communities abroad. |
|
|
A collection of documents from the collections of the National Library of Belarus. Includes monographs, thesis, abstracts, visual materials. Some but not all items are in the public domain. |
|
HRCAK is the central portal of Croatian scientific journals. HRCAK offers access to the journals following the Open Access Initiative. |
|
Digital library of the National Czech Library containing full texts from bohemical production of 19th - 21th century digitized in project National digital library. |
|
Digital Library of the National Parliamentary Library of Georgia |
A collection of digitised printed resources in a variety of languages published in Georgia or |
|
Digital Library of the Society for the Spread of Literacy among Georgians |
The archive of published and unpublished materials relating to the members and activities of the late 19th and early 20th century Society for the Spread of Literacy among Georgians. |
|
A collection of digitised photographs from holdings located across Georgia. |
|
The free portion of Arcanum's digital collections. Full text Hungarian encyclopaedias, reference works, literary collections. Searchable, annotatable. |
|
|
The national library's catalogues, free access to its online databases. Includes the national bibliography, digitised maps, visual material and sound recordings, also literary archives, the ex libris collection, as well as leaflets and posters of the 1956 Revolution. |
|
|
Electronic Periodicals Archive/Database (Elektronikus Periodika Archívum/Adatbázis, EPA) |
Over 5000 periodical titles, either archived in full-text html and/or pdf versions, or linked to publisher's archives (those may be behind paywalls). |
|
ELTE Digital Institutional Repository (ELTE Digitális Intézményi Tudástár, EDIT) |
The digital repository of the Loránd Eötvös University, Budapest. All subjects, mostly full text open access; searchable by author, title, subject and date. |
|
Hungarian Electronic Library (Magyar Elektronikus Könyvtár, MEK) |
The largest textual repository of Hungarian works, from early printed books to contemporary publications. Full-text search and thematic browsing; public domain and licensed content. |
|
Free, full text access to content from public collections, including visual material, books and journals, archival documents, maps and folk music. Also hosts the 'Budapest Time Machine', with searchable multi-layered maps, linked databases and historic photographs. |
|
|
The digital repository of the Library of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. |
|
|
Search and browse more than 1800 Hungarian journals, 2.5 million articles. 30% of articles also available in full text version. Links to journal websites or the Hungarian Periodicals Archive. |
|
National Library of Kazakhstan's "World of Mukhtar Auezov", The
|
A collection of articles and digitised works relating to the literary production and impact of the 20th century Kazakh author Mukhtar Auezov. |
|
Digital Repository of the Wroblewski Library of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences |
Digitized holdings (cultural heritage and scholarly sources, old books and periodicals, manuscripts, old postcards, drawings, photographs) of the Wroblewski Library of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences. Also includes the library’s digital bibliographies, catalogues, etc. |
|
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. Comprises research on Lithuanian studies from over 70 countries. |
|
|
Information on documents from the collections of 80 Lithuanian libraries. (Lithuanian books, books in foreign languages, printed music, maps, periodicals and continuing publications, audio CDs and e-resources.) |
|
|
The largest digitised cultural portal in Lithuania. Created by Lithuanian libraries and archives. Includes digitised books, periodicals, documents, cultural heritage objects, sound recordings, sheet music, maps. |
|
|
National aggregated open access repository. Includes bachelor and master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries, journals, books, proceedings, working papers, empirical data. Provides links to virtual libraries of academic institutions in Lithuania. |
|
|
Lithuanian Data Archive for Social Sciences and Humanities (LiDA) |
Holds collections of social science and humanities data deposited by Lithuanian science and higher education institutions as well as state institutions. Provides access to more than 600 data and research resources. |
|
Thousands of digitized images of texts, maps and art objects and digital copies of documents, rare books and manuscripts from the collections of cultural and scientific heritage owned by Vilnius University Library. |
|
|
Institutional repository of the Vilnius University. Includes publications of Vilnius University scholars, disertations, theses, metadata. |
|
Access to scientific journals published by the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń. |
|
|
Access to several thousand newspaper titles aggregated from the collections of all institutions providing data to FBC. |
|
|
InterAlia, a peer-reviewed scholarly journal for queer theory, is open to submissions from a wide range of fields, written in English, Spanish or Polish. |
|
|
Access to full contents of journals published or co-published by committees and institutes of PAS and Beauro of Science Promotion at PAS. |
|
|
Memory and Justice – a scholarly journal is dedicated to contemporary history. It is edited by the Historical Research Office of the Institute of National Remembrance (IPN). |
|
|
A peer-reviewed bilingual (Polish-English) academic journal (yearbook) that publishes scientific papers in English and Polish on all aspects related to Polish-Jewish relations in the twentieth century. |
|
|
A digital library offering digitized content such as books, magazines, graphics, maps, music, flyers, and manuscripts sourced from the collections of the National Library of Poland and collaborating institutions. |
|
|
This bibliography contains materials primarily by Polish authors for the years 2004-2019. |
|
|
Portal Czasopism Naukowych UJ/Jagiellonian University scientific journals portal |
Access to the full content of over 80 periodicals and magazines published in collaboration with various academic institutions, including higher education institutions, and nationwide scientific societies from across Poland. |
|
Access to Adam Mickiewicz University's electronic journals. All journals hosted on the PRESSto platform are Open Access. |
|
|
A National Digital Archives service presenting over 55M scans and descriptions of archive materials in the Polish archives. |
|
|
The University of Silesia journals portal. The majority of content is Open Access. |
|
Buriatika - Elibrary from the collections of the National Library of the Republic of Buryatia |
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare digitised material from the collections of libraries of the Republic of Buryatia. |
|
A.S.Pushkin National Library of the Republic of Mordovia - digital library |
A selection of mainly contemporary digitised material from the collections of the National Library of the Republic of Mordovia. |
|
Contains articles published in journals in the Russian Federation and some countries of the former Soviet Union written in Russian. Includes articles and works in STM, Arts and Humanities and Social Sciences. |
|
|
A collection of digitised primary sources related to the Russian Empire in the early 20th century and the Russian Revolution period. |
|
|
Leading e-library of scientific and scholarly periodicals in Russian. Contains abstracts and full texts of more than 38Mn academic publications and patents, including more than 5,600 Russian journals in STM, Arts and Humanities and Social Sciences. |
|
|
Contains Russian literary texts, bibliographies, scholarly research on Russian literature. The content is presented in electronic publications (ENI), each of which is dedicated to a separate author (Pushkin, Lermontov, ...), genre (epics, songs, ...) or work. |
|
|
Out-of-copyright newspapers spanning the 18th, 19th and early 20th centuries. The collection’s core titles are from Moscow and St. Petersburg, complemented by regional newspapers across the vast Russian Empire. |
|
|
Full text publications produced by the Institute of Russian History (Moscow). |
|
|
Institute of World literature (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow) - Elibrary |
Full text publications produced by the Institute of World Literature (Moscow) and works written by academics associated with the Institute. |
|
Institute for International economic and political studies (Russian academy of Sciences, Moscow) |
Full text publications produced by the Institute for International economic and political studies (Moscow). |
|
Institute for Research in Slavic and Balkans Studies (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow) |
Full text publications produced by the Institute for Research in Slavic and Balkans Studies (Moscow). |
|
Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology (Russian academy of Sciences, Moscow) |
Full text publications and datasets produced by the Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology (Moscow). |
|
Institute of Russian Language (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow) - datasets and databases |
Datasets produced and created by researchers from the Institute of Russian Language (Moscow). |
|
Full text publications produced by the Institute of Russian Language (Moscow). |
|
|
Full text publications produced by the Institute of Russian Literature (St Petersburg). |
|
|
Full text publications produced by INION RAN (Moscow) and bibliographies on sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. |
|
|
Karelian Research Centre of Russian Academy of Sciences - repository |
Works published by staff of the Karelia Research Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences. |
|
A digital library, repository and archive for the preservation of scientific and literary works of Russian and foreign authors. |
|
|
A collection of rare and contemporary material from collections of six libraries of the Udmurt Republic. |
|
|
N.G.Domozhakov National Library of the Republic of Khakassia |
A collection of digitised resources in the Khakas language and on the history of Khakassia. |
|
National Digital Library (Russia) - curated collections and artefacts |
Portal and information system that contains curated collections and artefacts. |
|
Portal and information system that contains information on and collections of digitised serials, periodicals. |
|
|
Portal and information system that contains information on and collections of visual materials. |
|
|
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare digitised material from the collections of libraries of the Republic of Bashkortostan. |
|
|
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare digitised material from the National Library of Adygea Republic. |
|
|
National Library of the Chuvash Republic - multimedia electronic publications |
A small collection of electronic publications produced by the National Library of the Chuvash Republic. |
|
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare digitised material from the collections of libraries of the Republic of Ingushetia. |
|
|
National Library of the Republic of Karelia -digital resources |
A selection of digitised collections from the National Library of the Republic of Karelia. Contains a collection of digitised manuscripts in Church Slavonic and Old Russian. |
|
National Library of the Republic of Tyva - Opening the Past Digital collection |
A small collection of digitised rare Tyva periodicals. |
|
Russia Beyond Russia: The André Savine Digital Library on the Internet Archive |
The André Savine Digital Library on its own platform ceased in late 2023, but digitised material is available via the Internet Archive. |
|
A wide range of digitised periodicals, monographs, primary sources, manuscripts, curated collections, thesis, grey literature, early printed books, maps, music scores and other formats. |
|
|
A collection of documents and materials on national and world history. Contains publications on genealogy and heraldry, the history of military affairs, sources on the history, ethnography and geography of Russia. |
|
|
A collection of digitised resources in the Mari language and on the Republic of Mari El. |
|
|
A collection of digitised materials from the public libraries in Crimea. |
|
|
Full text publications produced by the High School of Economics(Moscow) in Russian and English. |
|
|
United search information system of libraries in the Sakha Republic (Yakutia) |
A union catalogue that searches across libraries in the Sakha Republic. Contains a significant number of digitised and OA content including 19-early 20th century local newspapers and contemporary monographs. |
|
Digital archives of the most popular and influential Russian literary magazines and 'tick journals'. |
|
Digital BBC News service in Serbian. News and current features from Serbia and the Balkans. |
|
The Digital Library offers access to periodicals, antiquarian prints, musical compositions, manuscripts, and monographs. |
|
Digitised publications include Yearbook, Slovenian Biographical Lexicon, Slovenian biography and dictionaries of standard and specialised Slovenian language. |
|
|
Combines three Slovene biographical lexicons: Slovenian biographical lexicon (1925-1991), Marine Slovenian biographical lexicon (1974-1994) and New Slovenian biographical lexicon. |
|
A digital collection of materials published by Ukrainian Diaspora. |
|
|
A multi-disciplinary collection of articles by Ukrainian scholars and scientists published in Ukraine and world-wide. |
|
|
Dnipropetrovsk regional scientific library - Digital library for local history |
A collection of digitised resources on the history of the region. |
|
Dspace at Scientific Library of Ivan Franko National University of Lviv - Digital collection |
Dspace provides easy and open access to all kinds of stored digital content, including datasets, texts, images, MPEG video files, animated images. |
|
A digital library, repository and archive for the preservation of scientific and literary works of Ukrainian and foreign authors. |
|
|
A database of online, digitised and open-access resources for original research on the history of Ukraine. |
|
|
Full-text database of Academic journals published by Departments and Institutes of the Academy of Sciences of Ukraine. |
|
|
Library of Ukrainian Literature (Biblioteka Ukrains'koi Literatury) |
A collection of books by classical and contemporary Ukrainian authors and translations of foreign authors in Ukrainian. |
|
Treasures of Ukraine: a digital collection of books, newspapers, journals and magazines from the collections of the Odesa National Scientific Library. Not all listed material has been digitised yet. |
|
|
Scientific Library of the National University Kyiv-Mohyla Academy |
A collection of digitised materials held in the Scientific Library of the National University Kyiv-Mohyla Academy. |
|
More than 5,000 websites and 50TB of data of Ukrainian cultural institutions have been archived, since the invasion, to prevent these sites from going offline. Includes national archives, local museums and much more. |
|
|
Ukrainian Digital Library (Ukrains'ka elektronna biblioteka) |
A collection of books by classical and contemporary Ukrainian authors. |
|
Digitised collection of materials held at the V.I.Vernadsky Ukrainian National Library. |
|
|
V.G.Korolenko Kharkiv State Scientific Library - Local History Digital Library |
Digitised editions and publications about the region held by the library. Includes memories of local historians from the archive of the "Kraieznavets" club, as well as articles by modern researchers of local history. |
|
V.I.Vernadsky Ukrainian National Library - digital repository |
Works published by staff of the V.I.Vernadsky Ukrainian National Library and journals published by the library. |
|
A collection of digitised materials held in the Scientific Library of the Yaroslav Mudry Ukrainian National Library. |
|
National Library of Uzbekistan - Database of Rare books and manuscripts |
The Database contains full-text digital versions of books and manuscripts. Free access is provided to 15% of the whole resource. |
|
National Library of Uzbekistan - Digital archive of national periodical |
The electronic archive of the National Periodical Press contains full-text digital versions of newspapers published on the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan between 1935 and 2024. |