|
Digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and astrophysics. Also covers related subjects such as physics and electrical engineering. Includes references & abstracts from journal articles, monographs, newsletters, technical reports & theses. |
|
|
Global information on agriculture and allied disciplines. Contains citations to journal articles, book chapters, government publications, technical reports and patents. |
|
|
The International System for Agricultural Science and Technology provides access to bibliographic information on agricultural science and technology. There are some links to the full text where this is available online. |
|
|
An international collaboration to digitise works recording the Earth's biodiversity. It includes books, journal articles, and archival material. |
|
|
Produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, this database has information on chemicals, including structures, properties, open-access articles, and commercial producers. |
|
|
Collection of regularly updated health databases from the Cochrane Collaboration which endeavours to better inform health care decision making through evidence-based practice. Includes access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. |
|
|
3 databases providing access to high quality systematic reviews on health and social care - DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness), NHS Economic Evaluation Database, and Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Database. |
|
|
A source of information on chemicals manufactured and imported in Europe. It covers hazardous properties, classification, labelling, and information on how to use safely. |
|
|
This encyclopedia aims to document all 1.9M living species known to science. Compiled from existing databases it includes text, references, video, sound, images, and graphics. |
|
|
A free-to-access online digital archive of full-text, peer-reviewed publications from biomedical and life sciences research. |
|
|
A database provided by the World Health Organisation to improve access to medical journal articles published in low-income and middle-income countries. Many of the articles are open-access and directly linked. |
|
|
Database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. 1984 to date. |
|
|
This database, produced by a consortium of physics laboratories, covers journal articles, conference proceedings, and preprints. It allows searching by specific long-running physics experimental projects. |
|
|
Contains all the animal, plant, and virus names data found within the Thomson Scientific BIOSIS literature databases. |
|
|
The INIS Repository is a bibliographic and full-text database covering nuclear physics and the peaceful uses of nuclear technology, provided by the International Atomic Energy Authority. |
|
|
Covers the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. Contains bibliographic references and full-text documents of conventional and non-conventional literature. |
|
|
A collaborative digitisation and discovery organisation committed to providing open access resources in the history of healthcare and the health sciences. |
|
|
A bibliographic database of low- and intermediate-energy nuclear physics, Includes journals, conference proceedings, laboratory reports, theses, preprints, and more, covering over 100 years of research. |
|
|
Peer-reviewed & Open Access journal publishing primary research and reviews in biology, life sciences, environmental sciences, and medicine. |
|
|
Over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. It includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. |
|
|
A comprehensive and balanced selection of psychological resources from a growing number of international databases with a European focus. Covers the needs of academic and professional psychologists. |
|
|
A gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. |
|
|
Bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the US Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies. Includes DOE publicly available citations from 1948 to date. |
|
|
A website designed to identify the best evidence for answering clinical questions. The website draws on many free information resources and makes this content searchable via a single mechanism. |
|
|
The UK Medical Heritage Library is making the 19th century history of medicine freely available to all. |
|
|
USA Online resource library for gender-based violence and post-traumatic stress disorders. |