|
Library catalogue covering the majority of the library collections of the University of Oxford, including the Bodleian Libraries, most College and other libraries affiliated to the University. |
|
|
A catalogue of books printed before 1920 which were part of the Bodleian Library's collections before 1988 in all Western languages, including Russian, Hebrew and Greek. |
|
|
Brief biographical and trade details of all those who worked in the English and Welsh book trades up to 1851. |
|
|
Images and data from the British Library Bookbindings database (presently inaccessible online) can be found on Wikimedia Commons. Click here to download a quick guide to find these. |
|
|
Gives access to 80,000 theatre posters. It includes high resolution images with searchable text of English, Scottish, and Irish playbills made between 1600 and 1902 (mostly 19th century). |
|
|
Full-text access to more than 125,000 titles. Includes significant English-, Welsh- and Gaelic-language titles printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and elsewhere between 1475 and 1700. |
|
|
Full-text access to around 150,000 eighteenth-century titles. Includes significant English-language and non-English-language titles printed in the United Kingdom and former British territories, plus thousands of important works from the Americas. |
|
|
Digitised broadside ballads from Libraries across the world, including prominent ballad collections from the British Library: Roxburghe, Huth, Bagford, and more. |
|
|
English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) - Print and Probability |
Search interface of the records on the English Short Title Catalogue. The ESTC describes printed items published before 1800 in the British Isles, in British colonies, or in the English Language elsewhere. |
|
|
Digitised printed works from the 15th to 20th centuries from Swiss libraries. Works covered range from books and maps to illustrated materials. |
|
Steadily growing collection of files of catalogue records from major European and North American research libraries covering items of European printing of the hand-press period (c.1455-c.1830) integrated into one file. This makes it possible for information to be retrieved in one single search across all files. As the digitisation of collections in contributing libraries progresses, more and more catalogue records point to digital presentations of the early printed book |
|
|
The international database of 15th-century European printing. This records nearly every item printed from movable type before 1501, but not material printed entirely from woodblocks or engraved plates. |
|
|
Book search interface for more than hundreds of million books and serials in library and book trade catalogues worldwide. It is useful for searching for digital surrogates that are freely available online. |
|
|
A collaborative digitisation and discovery organisation committed to providing open access resources in the history of healthcare and the health sciences. |
|
|
Lists the names, trades and addresses of people involved in printing in Scotland up to 1850, including printers, publishers, booksellers, bookbinders, printmakers, stationers, and papermakers. |
|
|
Collective database of books published in Europe between the invention of printing and the end of the 16th century. |