|
ANNO - Austrian Newspapers Online
|
Browse through digital facsimiles of around 500 Austrian newspapers and magazines from 16th Century to the 1940s. |
|
A national collection of socio-political cartoons from British newspapers and magazines, containing over 150,000 cartoons. The cataloguing includes subject terms and identifies the people depicted in the cartoons. |
|
|
University of British Columbia project providing access to 24 historical newspapers from the British Columbia dating from 1865 to 1924. |
|
|
This is a subscription site but it offers 3.5 million free access pages covering the period 1720 to circa 1900. |
|
|
Swansea Central Library's newspaper indexing project contains 400,000 entries, mostly from The Cambrian, published in Swansea from 1804 to 1930. The index covers the major part of the 19th century. |
|
|
This Library of Congress website allows you to search and view American newspaper pages from 1860 -1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690 and the present. |
|
|
Provides access to newspapers from 20 European countries, dating from 1618 to 1996. |
|
|
The digital library of the Bibliothéque nationale de France, hosts numerous newspaper titles from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Titles currently include Le Figaro (1830-1942), Le Temps (1861-1935), La Croix (1883-1944), L'Humanité (1904-1944), La Presse (1836-1858), and Le Journal des débats (1814-1912). |
|
|
Online archive of the International Times; access to issues of the International Times published in 1966-1980; 1982; 1986 and 1994. |
|
|
Provides access to word searchable facsimiles of La Gazette de Lausanne, the Swiss newspaper, and its predecessors, from 1798 to 1998. |
|
|
The digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, hosts numerous newspaper titles from the 19th and early 20th centuries. |
|
|
A digital edition of Le Journal de Genève (1826 - 1998), the French-language daily paper, published in Geneva. |
|
|
Provides access to word searchable facsimiles of the complete collection of Le Nouveau Quotidien, the Swiss daily paper, from 1991 to 1998. |
|
|
Access to the forerunners of the Swiss newspaper Le Temps: Journal de Genève (1826-1998), Gazette de Lausanne (1798-1998) and the Nouveau Quotidien (1991-1998). |
|
|
Digitised newspapers published from 1831 to 1989. Includes The Straits Times 1845-1989 and details of the Nat. Lib. of Singapore’s microfilmed newspapers. |
|
| Newsroom blog, The | Find out where news media may be going in the future and get tips on how to use the British Library's collection of printed, television, radio and web news. |
|
Six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers, including Northern Star (1838-1852) and The Leader (1850-1859). Contains extensive commentary on each title as well as the project's editorial process. |
|
|
More than one million pages of digitised New Zealand newspapers, journals magazines and more. The collection covers 1840 to 1915 and includes publications from all regions of New Zealand. |
|
| Performing Arts in Colonial American Newspapers 1690-1783, The | Database of references to music, poetry (lyrics), dance, and theatre in 18th-century American newspapers, including those in the French and German languages. |
|
Searchable images of this newspaper from its first issue in July 1854 until 2005. |
|
|
Australian books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more. Includes historic Australian newspaper pages from 1803 -1954. |
|
|
Archive of over 100 titles from Wales, covering 1800 to 1919. From the National Library of Wales. |