|
Provides insight into the social, political, and economic attitudes and values of ordinary citizens across the Arab world. It is the largest repository of publicly available data on the views of men and women in the MENA region. |
|
|
The Arab Image Foundation collects, preserves and studies photographs from the Middle East, North Africa and the Arab diaspora. To date, the collection holds more than 600,000 photographs. |
|
|
This online archive tells the story of the rich, intriguing and complex history of the Arabian Gulf. It contains letters, memos, transcripts, photos and official correspondence from leaders and governments. |
|
|
Open Access Archive of Kurdish Printed Materials: Arşîva Kurd offers numerous Kurdish periodicals and books from 1898 to the present. |
|
|
This project aims to document all forms of intellectual expression, both artistic and cultural, during the time of the revolution, by writing, recording, and collecting stories of the Syrian people. |
|
|
This website, containing thousands of events, biographies, highlights, places and primary documents, traces the history of modern Palestine, from the end of the Ottoman era to the present. |
|
|
Since the beginning of the Israeli invasion of Lebanon in June 1982, this institute has chronicled daily political and military events. The day-to-day summaries are based on Palestinian, Arab, Israeli and international sources. |
|
|
This portal, filled with fact-based historical accounts, biographies, events, and undiscovered stories strives to bring forward stories of resistance, persistence, and hope. |
|
|
The Palestinian Museum Digital Archive illuminates over 200 years of the Palestinian narrative for posterity with a collection nearing 70,000 endangered objects ranging from photographs and documents to artworks and posters. |
|
|
A project to digitize, index, catalog, preserve, and provide access to an archival collection of around 1,000 hours of testimonies with first generation Palestinians and other Palestinian communities in Lebanon. |