|
1914-1918 Online International Encyclopedia of the First World War |
An open-source encyclopedia on the First World War, edited and written by more than 1,200 contributors from over 50 countries. Entries can be browsed by theme and by region. |
|
Details of officers who served in the British Army, Navy and Air Force in the First and Second World Wars. Part of the National Library of Scotland's Digital Gallery.
|
|
|
The history of parliament from 1386-1832.Includes introductory essays, biographical entries for members of parliament and illustrations. |
|
|
Insitute for Dutch History - Huygens Institute
|
ING is the renowned research institute for Dutch history and culture. Part of the Royal Acadamy of Sciences (KNAW). |
|
|
Database that brings together catalogues from a great number of maritime museums in the Netherlands, including images. |
|
A collection of digitised reports related to disease, public health and medical research between around 1850 to 1950 from the National Library of Scotland's India Papers collection. This resource provides an entry into the history of disease and its prevention in 19th and 20th-century British India, including veterinary medicine and animal husbandry. |
|
|
A project to digitize, index, catalog, preserve, and provide access to an archival collection of around 1,000 hours of testimonies with first generation Palestinians and other Palestinian communities in Lebanon. |
|
|
Free access to a searchable database containing the full text of all minutes and proceedings of Scottish Parliaments from 1235-1707. |
|
|
The UK Medical Heritage Library is making the 19th century history of medicine freely available to all. |
|
|
A complete high-quality digitisation of the Society's flagship series of engravings of ancient monuments and artefacts, originally published from 1718-1906. |
|
|
Contains once-secret documents from governments all across the globe, uncovering new sources and providing fresh insights into the history of international relations and diplomacy. |