|
This database covers over 4000 journals (almost 800 indexed on an ongoing basis) and films which are held at the Royal Anthropological Institute. |
|
|
Full text articles from 14 social science and humanities journals courtesy of the African E-Journals Project. |
|
|
Explore Artstor's digital library of images, videos, documents, and audio files. |
|
|
BASE provides more than 340 million documents from more than 11,000 content providers. Access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library. |
|
|
Provision of openly licensed textbooks and other OER materials with a broad discipline focus including; business, education, science and mathematics. |
|
|
Gives access to 80,000 theatre posters. It includes high resolution images with searchable text of English, Scottish, and Irish playbills made between 1600 and 1902 (mostly 19th century). |
|
|
Database of collections of concert programmes held in European libraries, archives and museums. Some British Library programme collections are fully-indexed here. |
|
|
|
A comprehensive database of digitised material from over 4,000 German libraries, archives and museums in Germany. Books, newspapers manuscripts, artworks, photographs, sound recordings and films are all covered. |
|
|
Over 5,000 digitised academic books published in Germany (mostly in German, some in other languages) in the second half of the 20th century. |
|
Provides Open Access to over 88,000 academic peer-reviewed books. |
|
|
A unique and extensive index of diverse Open Access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone. |
|
|
|
Digitised printed works from the 15th to 20th centuries from Swiss libraries. Works covered range from books and maps to illustrated materials. |
|
Access 1 million images of items from our collection on Flickr. |
|
|
Use this filtered search to access over 700,000 digitised books from our collection on Google Books. |
|
|
Provides free access to millions of digitised books and publications. |
|
|
|
Campaign to promote Dutch cultural heritage, gathered from many heritage collections. |
|
Find and buy images from our unique collections on our images online site. |
|
|
The INIS Repository is a bibliographic and full-text database covering nuclear physics and the peaceful uses of nuclear technology, provided by the International Atomic Energy Authority. |
|
|
Insitute for Dutch History - Huygens Institute
|
ING is the renowned research institute for Dutch history and culture. Part of the Royal Acadamy of Sciences (KNAW).
|
|
Explore manuscripts, paintings, textiles and artefacts from the Eastern Silk Roads, digitised as part of the International Dunhuang Programme. |
|
|
Provides free access to older and out-of-copyright digitised material. |
|
|
Anyone can sign up for a free Jstor account. Creating an account gives access to 100 free articles per month from their range of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. |
|
|
|
Database that brings together catalogues from a great number of maritime museums in the Netherlands, including images.
|
|
A collaborative digitisation and discovery organisation committed to providing open access resources in the history of healthcare and the health sciences. |
|
|
National Digital Library (Russia) - curated collections and artefacts |
Portal and information system that contains curated collections and artefacts. |
|
Portal and information system that contains information on and collections of digitised serials, periodicals. |
|
|
Portal and information system that contains information on and collections of visual materials. |
|
|
A collection of documents from the collections of the National Library of Belarus. Includes monographs, thesis, abstracts, visual materials. Some but not all items are in the public domain. |
|
|
A selection of contemporary and extremely rare digitised material from the collections of libraries of the Republic of Ingushetia. |
|
|
Six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers, including Northern Star (1838-1852) and The Leader (1850-1859). Contains extensive commentary on each title as well as the project's editorial process. |
|
|
Provides Open Access books and journals across a range of disciplines. |
|
|
Freely available eresources are listed by The Open University. |
|
|
A library of over 60,000 free eBooks (mostly literary works published before 1924). |
|
|
The Public Books Database provides a useful guide to the hundreds of books which have been made open access by university presses, primarily, although not exclusively, in the US. |
|
|
Russia Beyond Russia: The André Savine Digital Library on the Internet Archive |
The André Savine Digital Library on its own platform ceased in late 2023, but digitised material is available via the Internet Archive. |
|
A wide range of digitised periodicals, monographs, primary sources, manuscripts, curated collections, thesis, grey literature, early printed books, maps, music scores and other formats. |
|
|
A collection of documents and materials on national and world history. Contains publications on genealogy and heraldry, the history of military affairs, sources on the history, ethnography and geography of Russia. |
|
|
A collection of digitised resources in the Mari language and on the Republic of Mari El. |
|
|
Scientific Library of the National University Kyiv-Mohyla Academy |
A collection of digitised materials held in the Scientific Library of the National University Kyiv-Mohyla Academy. |
|
The portal of knowledge of the Croatian Lexicographic Institute includes Croatian encyclopaedia and biographical lexicon. |
|
|
Institutional repository of the Vilnius University. Includes publications of Vilnius University scholars, disertations, theses, metadata. |
|
|
A selection of 19th-, 20th- and 21st-century Welsh and Wales-related journals held at The National Library of Wales and partner institutions. Includes humanities, social sciences, science and technology titles. |
|
|
Contains once-secret documents from governments all across the globe, uncovering new sources and providing fresh insights into the history of international relations and diplomacy. |